The Faithful Dove

I whispered and the dove understood.

I asked him to fly,

‘Til he reaches the woods
And enters through brambles
That shadow your longings with dark hoods,

To deliver this message
With fine feathers fluttering and
Snow white breast beating from

Excitement mirroring my own;

Hoping his singing
Will divide the vines,
Reach your heart
And put faith into mine.

About Margaret Wang

In this crazy World, if we have something to say we should say it; whether in word, song, dance or paint. As writers, we write what we must, what we see, what we feel and what others experience but cannot articulate or understand. This is the duty and power of the writer; to release into the world our visions and our passions as if bleeding dry. Here at Stuck Pig I give you my word and hope that my voice reaches like minds so they know they are not alone, and unlike minds so they may share my glasses for a day. This is life lived as me, digested by me and translated for anyone caring to step out of their shoes for a few paragraph’s length. I am vulnerable and opinionated. You may judge me justly or unjustly, as I judge the rest of the world. I invite you to view Life through my window. View all posts by Margaret Wang

Leave a comment