4 responses to “42 Charles Street

  • Ames

    I am not quite sure why, but I think it is completely fitting that I am watching Anthony bourdain feast on the soft, intimate innards of a mountain goat while reading this post. It kinda personifies your your 1930’s colonial house into something symbolic.

    The poor goat didn’t even see it coming.

  • eof737

    What a thought-provoking post… I love your images and memories of childhood. I love your analysis of your dream too. 🙂
    I used to live in an apartment in Manhattan that faced an above ground subway station. After a few months, the noise became white noise and I no longer noticed it. Like you, I loved watching the train and passengers fly by. Sometimes, kids would wave and I’d do same. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by my blog,
    Elizabeth

Leave a comment